Asia League Ice Hockey enters 10th season in 2012-13

TOKYO, Japan – Asia League Ice Hockey is preparing to enter its tenth season of competition in 2012-13 with the regular season opener set for Saturday, September 8th.

Seven teams will play in a combined total of 147 games over the course of six months, with the final games set for Sunday, March 3, 2013. Four teams atop the final regular season standings will advance to the playoffs and will vie for the title of AL Champion.

Both the semi-finals and finals will feature a best-of-five series format which will begin in March. The participating clubs will include the Oji Eagles (Tomakomai, Japan), Nippon Paper Cranes (Kushiro, Japan), H.C.TOCHIGI Nikko IceBucks (Nikko, Japan), Tohoku Free Blades (Hachinohe, Japan), Anyang Halla Ice Hockey Club (Anyang, Korea) High1 Ice Hockey Team (Chuncheon, Goyang, Korea) and China Dragon (Shanghai, China).

Contact the writer at

Follow us on Twitter: @prohockeynews

Leave a Comment