Penguins open voting for inaugural Hall of Fame class Online fan vote begins today for first inductees of Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins Hall of Fame

WILKES-BARRE, Pa. – To help celebrate the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins’ 15th season in the American Hockey League, and to pay homage to the players and builders who have contributed to the first 14 years, the team will be unveiling its first Penguins Hall of Fame Class during the 2013-14 AHL season.WBS Penguins

In order to be considered for inclusion, players must meet the following requirements:

1. Must have spent parts of at least 2 seasons in Wilkes-Barre/Scranton

2. Been retired from professional hockey for at least 2 full seasons

3. Made a significant contribution to the Penguins and community, either on the ice or off

Fans can take part in selecting the inaugural class by visiting or the Official Facebook Page of the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins. The following players are eligible:

Adam BerkhoelJosef Melichar
Dennis BonvieEric Meloche
Jesse BoulericeAlain Nasreddine
Brendan BuckleySteve Parsons
Greg CrozierPeter Ratchuk
Robert DomeJohn Slaney
Shane EndicottMichael Sivek
Jon FilewichMartin Sonnenberg
Dave GoveRobbie Tallas
Chris KelleherMike Wilson
Jason MacDonaldAlexander Zevakhin
Alexander Mathieu

Selections will be determined by combining fans votes along with input from local media members and Penguins front office representatives. The inaugural Penguins Hall of Fame class will be announced during the month of October 2013.

Leave a Comment